Family history through the alphabet – A is for Amble

Family History Through the Alphabet – Picture from Genealogy and History News

I rarely jump into weekly blogging topics, but I found this one interesting and challenging so I decided to give it a try. I found this challenge on Genealogy and History News. The idea is to pick a topic each week following the alphabet. The challenge started last week, so I am going to post both A and B topics this week.

A is for Amble

Finding a topic for A was pretty much a no-brainer for me. It had to be Amble in Northumberland where it all started for me, although my arrival in the world was a couple of miles away at the local nursing home in Warkworth. I spent the first 18 years of my life in Amble and return regularly even though I no longer live in England. You can read more of my thoughts about Amble on my Places page.

3 thoughts on “Family history through the alphabet – A is for Amble

  1. Pingback: Family History Through the Alphabet - A is for ... | Genealogy & History News

    • Thanks. Just published B so I am now on schedule 🙂 About to start contemplating C ready for the coming week. Do you switch over to the next letter on a Sunday or a Monday?

Constructive comments and new relatives are welcome: