Pruning plans

Snip Autumn TreeI have identified two areas where I need to do some pruning and tidying of my tree:

I realised that I have been losing some ancestors from all profiles when importing gedcoms to Genome Mate Pro. This is due to inconsistencies in my registration of marriage records in the tree. I am now planning to review direct line marriages this weekend to resolve this issue.

Looking at the statistics for my tree on Ancestry today I noticed it is time for a review and update of death records. I have a number of people still showing as living who are unlikely to still be with us. I am going to start by reviewing all of those who would now be centenarians if they are still living, then perhaps cover all of those born before 1920.

 

 

Constructive comments and new relatives are welcome:

