New DNA results

DNA match iconMy attempts to write a daily blog post have fallen a little by the wayside tonight. This is because I am so excited at having two new sets of DNA results to play with. Where do I start? My own third set of results came in from 23andme yesterday. I tested with FTDNA in 2011 and with AncestryDNA in my Easter holidays, then with 23andme in my summer holidays. Match list rolled in yesterday.

When I woke up this morning my brother’s DNA results from AncestryDNA were available.

I have been busy looking at both of these this sets of results this evening and have some very interesting findings, but I need to structure my thoughts before I post more so you will have to bear with me till tomorrow.

Constructive comments and new relatives are welcome:

