The new me

NeanderthalThe first part of my DNA results from 23andme.com came through today. Still waiting for the ancestry and relatives analysis, but among the curious pieces of information they have shared with me so far is my Neanderthal percentage. Had to laugh at the way they present it. Those of you who are old enough may well remember that song:

I’m a Neanderthal man, You’re a Neanderthal girl, …….”

If that memory eludes you, then I can at least point out that the lyrics were a trifle repetitive. Having trouble posting the link, but you can easily look it up on Youtube if you want to amuse yourself with the inanity of what we listened to in the 70s 🙂

Constructive comments and new relatives are welcome:

