Spoke too soon

This upgrade to Win 10 is not going to be as painless as I hoped.

  • Microsoft snip tool manages to snip but cannot file the snippet !
  • Microsoft Edge admits that it cannot access Ancestry and suggests (in Swedish!) that I use Google Chrome or Mozilla Firefox. Bad marketing from MS to recommend their competitors, but would otherwise be fine if Chrome wasn’t crashing too.
  • Then most annoying of all, they are trying to force me onto the Swedish ancestry site as I live in Norway. I don’t want to go there. I want ancestry.co.uk.  Aaarrrghhh.
Oh well, back to the ipad for everything else I want to do tonight……..The rest of the testing and troubleshooting will have to wait for another day.
Constructive comments and new relatives are welcome:

