Just hit 200 posts

Status 200 postsWordPress notifications tell me that I have hit my 200th post today. Not very impressive when you consider that I started blogging in 2010. However, in 2010 and 2011 I was just learning about family history research and did not have much of interest to say. I hit a peak in 2012 with 170 posts. Lost the plot a little in 2013 and 2014 when both research and blogging activity were pretty much zero as I was busy elsewhere. It was also minimal in early 2015. Most of my activity this year has been since the summer. However, I hope you realize that there is more to this blog than just the posts that appear on the main rolling front page. There are also structured menu pages covering specific subjects. The most recent of these is DNA plus paper, where I am starting to document my journey into genetic genealogy. Not all pages are fully up to date, but I am planning to tackle that this autumn.

Constructive comments and new relatives are welcome:

