Blog activity 31 August 2015

Blog activity 31 AugWelcome to all my new readers 🙂

Yesterday I posted a summary of blog activity which indicated little recent interest. This was understandable as my postings in the past couple of years have been infrequent due to other commitments. I followed up the status report with a posting on facebook and  a new link to Digging up the ancients. The effect of that social media posting has been amazing. Both yesterday evening and today there has been a significant increase in reader activity. Here is a new summary for August. Most of the geographical locations for my current readers are understandable, but I am a little surprised by the reader in Namibia. I hope that if this individual is genuinely interested in my family history that he/she will get in touch.

Constructive comments and new relatives are welcome:

