150 posts

Status

My last post was number 150. Adding to that the 45 pages on my blog I am now beginning to amass a reasonable level of varied content. Since picking up blogging again at the end of February I have managed to produce daily posts (though occasionally posted a day or two late). I missed out yesterday, so this one is a catch-up for Monday 25 June. I also owe two posts from last week when I missed Monday and Tuesday. Plan to make up for those before the end of this week.

Link

Britain from above is a new site with aerial photos from the 1919-1953 era. Seems to have a lot of potential although it needs some tuning to speed up the searches :) Nothing much from my part of Northumberland on it yet, but there are some interesting views of Newcastle-upon-Tyne among its 16000 pictures. Had to resort to using it on the laptop as the click on the map is not functional on the ipad.