New 5x great grandparents Hall

I have now identified a new set of 5x great grandparents: Gabriel Hall and Hannah Hunter of West Todholes, Elsdon, Northumberland. They were married 12 December 1765, so I am now going to look for birth records in the 1740s. The reasoning behind my conclusion that Gabriel and Hannah belong in my tree can be found on my Hall page.

(This is my catch-up post for Friday 6th April when I missed my postaday)

Calendar events early April

My ancestral calendar includes these events in the first two weeks of April:

  • Apr 1: 102 years since the death of Anna Elvina Winning née Lemcke who died in Aberdeen aged 39 on 1 April 1910. Anna Elvina Lemcke was my 2nd cousin 3 times removed. Her death record shows cause of death as uncertain.
  • Apr 4: 153 years since the death of Margery Thornton née Hall who died aged 55 at Barrington Colliery in Northumberland on 4 April 1859. Margery died of apoplexy after suffering gastritis for 2 weeks.
  • Apr 7: 70 years since the death of my uncle Sydney Crackett who died at Beverley Base Hospital in Yorkshire aged 24 on 7 April 1942. Syd was a dispatch rider in WWII and was killed in a motor cycle accident.