Blossoming blog

Just realised that with my last post I hit a total of 75 posts and 45 pages. Not bad going for a novice blogger, even if I say so myself. Next blogging challenge that I am going to set myself is to become more proficient in spicing up the content with photos to make it a bit more interesting for my readers. Yes, I do have readers. Not a great number yet, as I have not widely publicised the link, but there are a faithful few and the number is growing steadily. My thanks to those of you who have given me encouragement along the way.

There are comment boxes where you can share your thoughts on the content, suggest new topics or let me know if you think we may be related. If you see any factual errors or find any broken links as you are reading please drop me a comment so I can fix them. The comment options show up as a think bubble on posts and as a box at the bottom of each page. If you want to tell me which posts you like best without having to write a comment then you can try out the 5-star system under each post.

New 2nd cousin-in-law

I have now found a new second cousin-in-law who I am hoping may be able to help me to figure out whether any of my living Spears or Smailes relatives have a treasure trove of documents from my Webb line hidden away in a cupboard. Maybe one step close to finding the clue that will knock down the brick wall behind Robert Webb and Edmund Webb.